Ministry Opportunities Contacts

Below are the contacts for all of the ministry opportunities available at St. Vincent de Paul Blessed Sacrament Parish.

ST. VINCENT DE PAUL BLESSED SACRAMENT CHURCH MINISTRY OPPORTUNITIES CONTACT LIST

  • Pastor: Rev. James P. Serowik, 722.3988 ext. 102, jserowik@syrdio.org
  • Deacon, Pastoral Care Associate: Deacon Thomas Picciano, 722.3988 ext. 204, tpicciano@syrdio.org
  • Deacon: Deacon Anthony Miller, 648.3968, 374.9360 (cell), amiller@syrdio.org

FAITH FORMATION/EVANGELIZATION

  • PreK-9th Grade, Vacation Bible School: Victoria Reynolds, Faith Formation Coordinator, 722.3988 ext. 202, treynolds@syrdio.org
  • Youth Ministry (Grades 7-12): Gretchen Matt, 722.3988 ext. 205, gmatt@syrdio.org
  • Young Adult Ministry (18-34): Diocese of Syracuse, 315.470.1427
  • Adult Faith Formation: Deacon Tom, 722.3988 ext. 204, tpicciano@syrdio.org
  • Formation for Ministry: Fr. Jim, 722.3988 ext. 102, jserowik@syrdio.org
  • Evangelization: Gretchen Matt, Director, 722.3988 ext. 205, gmatt@syrdio.org

SACRAMENTAL PREPARATION PROGRAMS

  • Baptism: Deacon Tom, 722.3988 ext. 204, tpicciano@syrdio.org
  • Reconciliation & Eucharist, Confirmation: Victoria Reynolds, 722.3988 ext. 202, treynolds@syrdio.org
  • Adult Confirmation, R.C.I.A.: Deacon Tony, 648.3968, amiller@syrdio.org
  • Marriage Preparation, Sacrament of the Anointing of Sick: Fr. Jim, 722.3988 ext. 102, jserowik@syrdio.org

LITURGICAL MINISTRIES AND WORSHIP ENVIRONMENT

  • Altar Servers, Eucharistic Ministers, Lectors, Ushers & Greeters: Kelly Soprano, Director, 722.3988 ext. 203, kasoprano87@gmail.com; Jennifer Sonnen – Altar Servers Schedule, 723.0393, jsonnen@stny.rr.com; Carol Ann Giorgio – EM – Schedule, 768.6761, carolanng@stny.rr.com; Tina Fleury – Lector/Greeter Schedule, 724.8538, tina.j.fleury@gmail.com
  • Altar Society, Arts & Environment: Marilyn Garbarino, 724.2615
  • Liturgy Committee: Kelly Soprano, 722.3988 ext. 203, kasoprano87@gmail.com
  • Perpetual Eucharistic Adoration: Ed Savo, 724.4970;  Judy Wright, 797.1315

MUSIC MINISTRY

  • Choir, Cantors, Children’s Choir, Contemporary Ensemble, Instrumentalists: Kelly Soprano, Director of Music & Liturgy, 722.3988 ext. 203, kasoprano87@gmail.com

OUTREACH

  • College/Military Care Packages: Victoria Reynolds, 722.3988 ext. 202, treynolds@syrdio.org
  • CPR Program, Emergency Management Committee: Joseph Fleury, 724.8538, joseph.c.fleury@gmail.com
  • Funeral Luncheons: Carol Ann Giorgio, 768.6761, carolanng@stny.rr.com
  • Grief Support Group: Deacon Tom, 722.3988 ext. 204, tpicciano@syrdio.org
  • Habitat for Humanity: Brian Murphy, 723.3098, bwmurphy1@hotmail.com
  • Holiday Giving Tree, Thanksgiving Baskets: Victoria Reynolds, 722.3988 ext. 202, treynolds@syrdio.org
  • Home Visitations, Hospital/Nursing Home/Rehab Visitations, Social Justice: Deacon Tom, 722.3988 ext. 204, tpicciano@syrdio.org
  • Loaves & Fishes Food Pantry: Pam Brown, 724.8286; Mike Guinane – Schedule, 772.6600, mjguinane@hotmail.com
  • Prayer Network: Peg Buck, 797.9129
  • Van Drivers: Gregory Hrostowski, 798.1631, ghrostowski@stny.rr.com
  • Welcoming Committee: Carol Ann Giorgio, 768.6761, carolanng@stny.rr.com

FELLOWSHIP

  • Hospitality, Coffee Hours, Parish Office, Parish Organizations: 722.3988 ext. 100, info@stvbs.org
  • CYO: Dave Brosius, 237-7232, davidjbrosius@hotmail.com
  • Men’s Club – IGNITE: Gregory Hrostowski, 798.1631, ghrostowski@stny.rr.com
  • Women’s Club Ministry: Marilee Beyer, 570-934-0976, mleighbeyer@frontier.net; Barbara Tripp, 797.4798, batripp7@hotmail.com
  • Young At Heart Seniors Club, Parish Library: Anne Marie Abdelazim, 724.7732, Anne700@aol.com
  • Picnic Committee: Parish Office, 722.3988 ext. 100, info@stvbs.org  

FACILITIES MANAGEMENT

  • Facilities Management: Paul Lanz, 206.0695, planz1@stny.rr.com
  • Grounds & Maintenance Committee: Brian Murphy, 723.3098, bwmurphy1@hotmail.com
  • Msgr. Giblin Social Hall Rental: Parish Office, 722.3988 ext. 100, info@stvbs.org

PARISH ADMINISTRATION

  • Office Staff: Linda Kacmar, Parish Secretary, 722.3988 ext. 100, linda.stvbs@gmail.com; Mary Pat Hyland, Parish Office Assistant, 722.3988 ext. 101, marypathyland@gmail.com
  • Trustees: Mary Haust, 722-5430, maryhaust@aol.com; Gregory Hrostowski, 798.1631, ghrostowski@stny.rr.com
  • Finance Committee: Kevin Burgher, 770.9528, burgherkw@yahoo.com
  • Parish Council: Carol Ann Giorgio, 768.6761, carolanng@stny.rr.com
  • Money Counters: Carol Ann Giorgio, 768.6761, carolanng@stny.rr.com
  • On-Line Giving (WeShare): Parish Office, 722.3988 ext. 101, info@stvbs.org
  • Website, Facebook/Social Media: Mary Pat Hyland (website, app), 722.3988 ext. 101, marypathyland@gmail.com; Deacon Anthony Miller (website), 648.3968, 374.9360 (cell), amiller@syrdio.org; Kelly Soprano (Facebook/Instagram/YouTube), 722.3988 ext. 203, kasoprano87@gmail.com

(Rev. 07/01/2020 cag)